Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Anwar gets BIGGER majority in Permatang Pauh

9.50pm: Final official EC tally - Anwar got 31,195 votes, Arif Shah, 15,524, Hanafi, 92. Anwar won with a majority of 15,671. Anwar's wife, Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail, won the seat with a 13,388 majority at the March 8 general elections.
9.12pm: Official EC result: With 11 more boxes to go, Anwar has won the by-election with a 14,551 majority. He garnered 27,977 votes while BN's Arif Shah obtained 13,426 while Akim's Hanafi Hamat got 85.

8pm: Unofficial results: Anwar Ibrahim wins with a majority of 16,210 votes. He garnered 26,646 votes while Arif Shah Omar Shah got 10,436.

1 comment:

MarGeeMar said...

Even the intimidating presence of the Police in ethnic Chinese majority areas in Permatang Pauh and the under handed tactics by the BN/Umno regime plus the biased mainstream media and the biased Elections Commission failed to stop the Rakyat's Long March to Putrajaya! This huge margin of victory will also see BN lawmakers making their expected defection to PR thus enabling Anwar and PR to form the next Malaysian Government...More http://margeemar.blogspot.com